Formerly Peace, Love and Girly Things

I first started blogging in 2010 after becoming inspired for years by my first love Cupcakes and Cashmere. I have always been  a lover of fashion, a girl with a dream and an aspiration to write. Always seeking another outlet to express myself, Peace Love and Girly Things was born. I was younger and more impressionable and in my pursuit of a dream…to be like Emily… it was almost like I wasn’t being myself.  Though there was a little of me in Peace, Love and Girly Things, I wasn’t being authentic. It was me in the pictures and I was writing about my own experiences, but I still didn’t feel like I was giving myself the chance to purely be me. Sure I bake (just like Emily does), take photos of myself in cute outfits (just like Emily does)…but the essence of me just wasn’t in it, and as a result I just wasn’t as dedicated to it. So here I am, after a few months of pondering and self discovery, finally making a promise to you (and most importantly to myself) that Carina Does It is a true outlet of ME! The real reason I started blogging in the first place.

Here’s a look back on how it all began. Looking forward to sharing my life with you and truly being me. Follow me, subscribe or just enjoy it from time to time.

Happy Reading!!!

x Carina

Leave a Reply

