Popping the Question!

I’ve know for quite some time who I’d ask to be my bridesmaids if and when Handsome proposed. I’ve known for a few years, in fact. What I didn’t know though, is how I’d ask them. I knew I wanted it to be special because that’s just what these ladies deserve. Something to show them how much I love them and how special they are in my life.

Being a pretty much daily pinner, I wanted to do some research. Finally, I came across this and was completely Pinspired ( pun intended)! Of course, I put my own little crafty twist on it. I worked my magic on plain wooden boxes with paint, a gold marker, some scrap booking paper and a few other little touches. Then added some paint chips of colors we’ve chosen for the big day, a love note and a little quote from my favorite girly movie.

So, I popped the question to Marissa, Joanne, Juliana, Cindy and Holly around the holidays when everyone was in town. Needless to say, they said yes! I am one lucky bride-to-be.

Ps. You can check out my other boards on Pinterest here.

Image

Image

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

