Banana Bread: My Second First Time

IMG_3845

Banana bread is a childhood favorite. Even as an adult, just the thought of it makes my mouth water and my heart happy. When I was twenty, my aunt asked me what I wanted for my birthday, to which I replied, “banana bread”, and she delivered (and I was happy).

We spent time with Handsome’s family recently. His mom was sweet enough to send us home with some fresh fruit–Bananas to boot! There were more than enough for just the two of us, so my immediate thought was (of course), BANANA BREAD! I finally got a hold of my brother to snap a photo of my mom’s recipe that has been traveling through our family for decades. This was my first attempt at this family recipe*. Actually my second, but I try to block out my real first time (I didn’t have all the ingredients, so I had to improvise, Epic Mistake!). This time around was definitely more successful.

Ps. Handsome is a genius– If you’re like me and you don’t have one of these, just fill a measuring cup with confectioner’s sugar, cover the top with foil and poke holes in it with a tooth pick….then sprinkle away!

*I’d share the family recipe with you, but then I’d have to kill you. Here is another one that I’m sure is just as mouth watering.

IMG_3846

IMG_3848

Leave a Reply

