14. Watercolor Flowers & Leather

IMG_5182H&M dress | [old] jacket | vintage necklace | BCBGeneration booties | MAC lipglass in Big Baby

I’ve definitely been having fun these past few weeks, all thanks to my self- induced blog challenge. I’m allowing myself to be more free and creative with pieces already existing in my closet. While I used to stare into my closet thinking “I have nothing to wear“, I’ve begun to take it as a creative challenge. (And I never back down from a challenge!) I bought this watercolor floral dress this summer and wore it to our Wedding rehearsal.  I fell in love with the fit, the colors and the print right from the start. While I’ve worn it to another dressy event since then, I wanted to try it out with a leather jacket to make it edgy and fun–I love the result. It might be the perfect outfit to wear on my next date night with Hubby.

IMG_5159

IMG_5155

IMG_5162

Leave a Reply

