Do More, Talk Less.

20150111_140614

If I can pinpoint one thing about myself I need to change, its that I procrastinate. I procrastinate almost more than anyone I know. And when I look back at certain things in my life I haven’t been as successful at, I realize it’s due in large part to this particular bad habit. It’s not that I’m starting the year off feeling badly about myself — I’m starting 2015 being self-reflective by recognizing what I want to work on. And this is one of them.

If you meet me in person and get to know me, it might seem odd for me to describe myself as someone who waits until the last minute to get things done because I am a control freak, and I’m particular about certain things. It’s true, I am all these things, but I also waste a lot of time saying “I’ll do it….later”. In essence I am my worst enemy, because I am a perfectionist by nature and lazy at the same time. There are several things in my life I’ve been promising myself to work on, but never do because, as I said “I’ll get to them…one day”. After years and years of procrastinating, I just need to do more of what I say I’ll do and talk less about it.

Call it a New Year’s Resolution, or a lifestyle change. Whatever it is, I’ve decided to Start Today.

x, Carina

Leave a Reply

