Spontaneous Date Night

20150804_180316

I got home from work a few hours earlier than usual, having every intention to lounge on the sofa with a glass of wine and my laptop to do some blogging. I slipped into this casual cold shoulder dress ready to do some work, only to find myself on a spur of the moment date with my husband just a few minutes later.

As I found my spot on the couch and got comfortable enough to blog away, JR walked into the room and smiled,  “You’re in a dress, looking very pretty and I want to take you out.” 

How can any girl say No to that? So, we ended up at Ballast Point Brewery, close by, for a few drinks, a bite to eat and really fun date night.

Love you, babe!  

x, Wife

8.04.15

20150804_181002

20150804_165324

Leave a Reply

