Red Hot + Minimal.

20150825_163422We’re suffering through a heatwave in Southern California. It has been unbearably hot here in San Diego this last month. Suffice it to say, it’s hard to believe summer is coming to an end–I’ve been lathering my body with sunblock, blasting the air conditioning, drowning myself in ice cold water by the glass, and now desperately turned to taking multiple showers a day to cool off (and freshen up).The last thing I want to do is pile on loads of make up in this insane heatwave. So lately, my everyday makeup look has been minimal –clean and easy, with a pop of red on the lip to pull it all together.

When I was in Vegas last week  (saying it was hot would be an understatement), I wore this look everyday, using almost exclusively drugstore products. Traveling with drugstore products is great because I tend to lose things when I travel, and since they’re more affordable, they are easier to replace when I lose them.

Daydreaming of cooler weather. Hope you’re staying cool, wherever you are.

x, Carina

20150830_150951

  • Covergirl Ready Set Gorgeous foundation (310- Classic Tan)
  • ELF Contouring Blush and Bronzing Powder (Antigua)
  • EOS Organic Lip Balm (Sweet Mint)
  • Makeup Forever Mascara*
  • Almay Liquid Liner (221-Black)
  • L’oreal Infallible Lipstick (421- Charasmatic Coral)

*Sample from Sephora Beauty Insider Gift

2 thoughts on “Red Hot + Minimal.

Leave a Reply

