Green Living.

20150905_205700

My parents’ home is an oasis of luscious greenery– my mom does an amazing job at incorporating plants into her decor. She’s always been good at that. I admire it so much. This weekend, we visited my parents and stayed the night (a treat for me, since I’ve been feeling a bit home sick).  When we arrived, I knew I was home because the house was so green and alive.  What I loved most was how each bathroom was decorated like a spa with beautiful pots of succulents (see photo above).

She sent me off with a baby plant to care for in our own home. I have no idea what type of plant it is, but ‘m sure she could tell you everything about it…down to it’s scientific name. JR calls me The Plant Killer, so we’ll see if this one survives. My mom said its low maintenance, I’m praying this holds true!

And if it does survive (fingers crossed), maybe one day our home can look like this:

Sheepskin

How-to-display-indoor-plants-10

tumblr_inline_nlviq2406u1rhg4g8_500

Images via 1, 2, & 3

2 thoughts on “Green Living.

Leave a Reply

