Loving Lately: TV Shows

tv

I happen to really love television, but can’t bring myself to pay the incredulous hundred bucks for cable every month. Like most people, I’ve turned to Netflix, Hulu and a few other options to satisfy my need to be entertained. It’s a win win; we save some money and have the luxury to binge watch when we want.  Here’s what I’ve been binging on and  loving lately.

The Walking Dead // I started the series, a few years ago and couldn’t seem to get into it.  I’m also a scaredy-cat and tend to stray from anything that seems the slightest bit spooky. But I’ve been dipping my toe into more thrilling shows and movies lately with  zombies. Enter Rick and his crew. It’s a great story that’s action packed and has just enough scare factor to keep me hiding under a blanket to cover eyes at times,  but not enough to induce nightmares. We aren’t completely caught up to the end of Season 6 yet, so no spoilers please. 

The Good Wife //  I can’t! This show has me all sorts of giddy, mainly because Alicia Florrick (played my Juliana Margulies) is just a freaking badass. She’s the perfect example of women having it all.   It’s a smart show that I feel also makes me smarter and inspires me to get what I want in life. I love a good story about women who kick ass, and The Good Wife definitely takes the cake. I’m currently watching the shows final season. Two words: Jason! Crouse! (played by  Jeffery Dean Morgan, who also coincidently has a role in The Walking Dead)

Scandal // The title says it all. It’s pure juicy goodness. I can’t get enough of the love triangle between Olivia, Jake and Fitz. Also, Olivia is another badass woman who does badass things and says badass things like “Don’t Be a BitchBaby!”  (So good, right?) It’s May, so we just watched the current season finale. Suffice it to say, I’m anxious to see what comes next!

Grey’s Anatomy // An oldie, but a goodie. I started watching the show on Netflix a few years back and since have followed it religiously every week through Hulu. I don’t mind waiting an extra day to watch the current episode because the show always delivers. After 12 seasons, I’m completely invested in the characters: laughing with them, crying with them and dance partying with them too! PS. Jeffery Dean Morgan also played a role here too! Can you sense a pattern, here?

I’d love to know what shows you’ve been loving lately! Any recommendations? 

Leave a Reply

